Publisher product
Grounded Scribe
Grounded Scribe is the product published by the company responsible for this comparison. Its public Scribe range runs from a continuing free plan to $99/month + GST, with 185 note templates and 33 validated assessments represented by shared catalogue counts.
The free plan includes 10 healthcare-grade sessions a month and unlimited standard-grade dictations of up to five minutes. Paid tiers add different session allowances and platform capabilities, so the plan details matter more than the headline price alone.
Grounded Scribe also publishes separate workflows for organisations. Australian persistent storage and relevant processing details are described on the Security and Privacy pages. Readers should review those facts against their own privacy and governance obligations.
See pricing and start free → Medical documentation
Heidi Health
Heidi publishes a continuing free plan with unlimited standard notes and limited use of advanced actions, alongside paid plans currently starting at A$30/month on its Australian pricing page.
Its current product material covers templates, evidence queries, integrations and Heidi Comms. Practitioners should compare the precise allowance and feature differences between the free and paid plans rather than relying on retired “Pro actions” wording.
Heidi publishes regional-hosting and security information separately. This comparison does not treat a certification as evidence of a particular hosting location.
Read full comparison → Australian medical workflows
Lyrebird Health
Lyrebird publicly lists a free plan with 50 monthly actions, Pro at A$200/month when billed annually or A$300 monthly, and custom Teams pricing.
Its published integrations include Best Practice, Gentu and Genie, making connected practice software workflows a useful point to investigate. The provider also publishes an 80% registrar discount.
Lyrebird states that data is stored in Australia. Organisations should still review the provider’s full handling terms and integration behaviour against their own obligations.
Read full comparison → US outpatient documentation
Freed AI
Freed’s current public pricing lists Starter, Core, Premier and Groups options, with paid individual plans currently starting at US$39/month.
Published product material highlights template learning and speciality templates, while Freed Front Desk is offered as a related patient-communication product. A seven-day trial is listed, but no continuing free plan was found in the reviewed pricing source.
The reviewed official pricing and product sources did not state a clinical-data storage region. This comparison therefore leaves the region unstated instead of inferring it from the company’s location.
Read full comparison → Mental health workflow
Upheal
Upheal is designed around mental health workflows and publishes session insights, EHR functions, telehealth and Golden Thread treatment planning alongside documentation.
Its free plan supports unlimited notes created from text, dictation and manual uploads. Premium is currently listed at US$1 per session, capped at US$69/month, and covers automated notes from live or in-app capture.
The reviewed official sources did not state an Australian storage region. Infrastructure provider and company headquarters are not used here as substitutes for a regional data statement.
Read full comparison → Mental health documentation
Mentalyc
Mentalyc focuses on mental health documentation, treatment planning and progress tracking. Its pricing page currently lists plans from US$19.99 to US$119.99/month.
A 14-day trial without a credit card and a pre-licensed practitioner discount are publicly listed. Its plan page also publishes HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II and Australian Privacy Principles claims, which readers should assess in their original context.
The reviewed pricing and treatment-planner sources did not state a clinical-data storage region, so no location is inferred here.
Read full comparison → Australian medical workflows
mAIscribe
mAIscribe publishes Basic pricing at A$67/month billed annually or A$99 monthly, and Pro at A$150/month billed annually or A$188 monthly. A 14-day trial and custom Enterprise route are also listed.
Its current product material includes LiveScribe, MBS Helper, Service Opportunities and EMR Sync. Those capabilities are more useful for comparison than unsupported statements about features the product may not include.
The provider’s privacy policy states that personal information is stored in Australia and describes Australia-only access and storage for patient data. Readers should review the policy directly for its precise scope and conditions.
Read full comparison → Australian mental health workflows
ANTSA
ANTSA is an Australian platform built around psychology and mental health practice. Its public material describes the company as Sydney-based and states that data is hosted in Australia.
A 14-day trial is listed. No continuing free plan, and no plan prices, were found in the sources reviewed, so none are stated here — check the provider directly for current commercial terms.
Its focus on mental health settings is the main axis of comparison rather than breadth of profession coverage. Readers working outside psychology should confirm that its terminology and templates fit their setting.
Read full comparison → Australian psychometric assessments
NovoPsych
NovoPsych is an Australian platform whose centre of gravity is validated psychometric assessment, with scoring and progress tracking, rather than ambient session documentation alone.
A free tier is publicly listed, with limited assessments and AI notes; current paid plan prices are published on the provider’s pricing page and should be read there rather than reproduced here.
The provider states Australian data storage aligned to the Australian Privacy Principles. Readers should review that statement directly for its precise scope.
Read full comparison → Australian allied health documentation
Everbility
Everbility is an Australian platform aimed at allied health documentation and report writing, which is a different workload from consultation note capture.
Monthly and annual plans are published on the provider’s pricing page. A 7-day trial is listed, and no continuing free plan was found in the sources reviewed.
The provider states that data is stored in Australia. As with every entry here, that statement should be read in its original context alongside your own privacy obligations.
Read full comparison →